|
|
Maps and GIS - All
-
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Description: Comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation. Publications of professional associations, US state and regional periodicals, and the major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Expanded coverage includes obituary citations. Coverage is from 1934 to the present.
-
Ciao Columbia Internation Affairs Online
Description: Covering theory and research in international affairs, indexes and provides complete text of a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. The complete text of journal articles is available on the database for all or some of the journals indexed.
-
Columbia Gazetteer of the World
Description: Geographical encyclopedia of names, descriptions, and characteristics of places in the world. Entries include: demography; physical geography; political boundaries; industry, trade, and service activities; agriculture; cultural, historical, and archeological points of interest; transportation lines; longitude, latitude, and elevations; distance to relevant places; pronunciations; official local government place-names and changed or variant names and spellings.
-
Country Report
Description: Covers nearly 200 countries and helps you keep pace with how national, regional and global events will affect your business in the short-to medium term. Each report examines and explains in depth the issues shaping the countries in which you operate: the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sector trends, and foreign trade and payments. Detailed two-year forecasts complement the analysis and pinpoint political and economic developments and trends.
-
CQ Electronic Library
Description: Reference resource for research in American government, politics, legislation, history, public policy, and current affairs.
-
GeoRef
Description: Index to publications in geology, geophysics, and the history of the earth.
-
GreenFILE
Description: Collection of scholarly, government & general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations & local/national governments & what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling. Multidisciplinary by nature connect between the environment & other disciplines agriculture, education, law, health & technology.
-
Military & Government Collection
Description: Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles. (EBSCO about page)
-
Transportation Research Record
Description: Full-text content since 1996 from the Journal of the Transportation Research Board. TRR Journal publishes approximately 50 volumes annually of peer-reviewed papers presenting research findings in policy, planning, administration, economics and financing, operations, construction, design, maintenance, safety, and more, for all modes of transportation.
|
|
|
|