Find Databases by Subject


Go up one level 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Economics - All

  • Balance of Payment Statistics

    Description: The data include aggregate as well as detailed information in the form of analytical and standard component presentations for countries. Included with descriptions of methodologies, compilation practices, and data sources used by individual member countries in compiling their balance of payments and international investment position statistics BOPS Online service contains data as reported by the balance of payments correspondents to the IMF Statistics Department.

  • Business Source Complete

    Description: Comprehensive business articles database covering more than 8,500 scholarly, professional, and trade periodicals in all areas of business. Includes books, case studies, Datamonitor company and industry profiles, conference proceedings, country reports (from CountryWatch, EIU, Icon International, and others), market research reports, SWOT analyses, profiles of the most-cited authors, and more. Sole electronic resource for full text Harvard Business Review, California Management Review.

  • CEICdata

    Description: Contains macro economic data for Asian countries and some non-Asian countries. The concept coverage includes national accounts, production and productivity, sales, orders, inventories and shipments, construction and properties, government finance and debt, labour market, consumer, inflation, monetary, interest rates and FOREX, investment, price, tourism, economic surveys, transport and telecommunication, financial and capital market etc. There is also a daily database on range of topics.

  • Country Report

    Description: Covers nearly 200 countries and helps you keep pace with how national, regional and global events will affect your business in the short-to medium term. Each report examines and explains in depth the issues shaping the countries in which you operate: the political scene, economic policy, domestic economy, sector trends, and foreign trade and payments. Detailed two-year forecasts complement the analysis and pinpoint political and economic developments and trends.

  • Handbooks in Economics

    Description: Provides definitive reference sources in economics, suitable for use by professional researchers, advanced graduate students, or by those seeking a teaching supplement. Each Handbook presents a self-contained survey of the current state of the field. These surveys summarize the most recent discussions in journals, and elucidate new developments. Although original material is also included, the main aim of this series is the provision of comprehensive and accessible surveys.

  • International Financial Statistics Online

    Description: International statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts.

  • Making of the Modern World

    Description: Digital collection 61k books from the period 1460-1850 & pre-1906 serials. Focuses on economics, political science, history, sociology, & special collections on banking, finance, transportation & manufacturing. Combines the Goldsmiths Library of Economic Literature and the Kress Library of Business and Economics at the Harvard University Graduate School of Business Administration supplementary materials from the Seligman Collection in the Butler Library and Yale.

  • National Bureau of Economic Research Publications

    Description: NBER promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Complete text of papers since Nov. 1994. Basic bibliographic information for all NBER Working Papers published since 1973 and abstracts for all papers issued since September 1993. Private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.

  • New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online

    Description: Comprehensive encyclopedia of economic thought, containing over 1000 articles by over 1,500 contributors, providing both a current overview of economics as well as classic essays. New and expanded areas in the current edition include experimental and behavioral economics, game theory, international economics, technological change and growth.

  • OECD iLibrary

    Description: The online library of e-books, e-periodicals and interactive statistical databases produced by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).

  • STATSnetBASE

    Description: Covers statistical methods in all areas, including Bayes, environmental and medical statistics

  • Web of Science

    Description: A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences; social sciences; and arts & humanities. Indexes major journals across disciplines with all cited references captured. Through the Web of Science, users can access the three ISI Citation Databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index; Arts & Humanities Citation Index.