Databases
Search database citations
Select an Index
Title
Description
URL
Keyword
9
databases.
Title:
African HealthLine
Description:
A searchable collection of bibliographic databases from Africa and other parts of the world, covering all aspects of African health issues from 1966 and earlier to the present. Former title: African health anthology.
Web address:
http://biblioline.nisc.com/scripts/login.dll?fast
Title:
Child Abuse and Neglect Documents Database
Description:
Indexes journal articles, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports and more on child abuse and neglect and child welfare issues. Provides lengthy abstracts.
Web address:
http://basis1.calib.com/BASIS/chdocs/docs/canweb/
Title:
Ethnic NewsWatch
Description:
Contains the complete text of articles since 1990 from 200 publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press, along with archival material dating back to the mid 1980's. Covers news, culture, and history, and is searchable in both English and Spanish.
Web address:
http://www.softlineweb.com/ethnic.htm
Title:
Global Health on CAB direct
Description:
A public health database emphasizing international health issues. Consists of the Global health current file (1973 to present) and the Global health archive (1908 to 1973), which also includes records from the British Bureau of Hygiene and Tropical Diseases up to 1983. 80% of the database coverage is from journal articles, but it also covers books, conference proceedings, bulletins, reports and theses.
Web address:
http://uclibs.org/PID/96429
Access restrictions:
UCLA IP addresses only
Title:
Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI Online)
Description:
Index to journals on Central & South America, Mexico, the Caribbean and Hispanics in the U.S. from 1970 to the present.
Web address:
http://hapi.gseis.ucla.edu/
Access restrictions:
UCLA IP addresses only
Title:
POPLINE
Description:
Provides worldwide coverage of articles from 1970 to the present on population, family planning, and related health issues, including fertility, AIDS, primary health care, and population law and policy. (Select POPLINE from the list of indexes on the left side of the screen.)
Web address:
http://db.jhuccp.org/popinform/index.stm
Title:
Population Index
Description:
Index to journals and other materials on world demography and population issues from 1986 to the present.
Web address:
http://popindex.princeton.edu/
Title:
PsycINFO
Description:
Citations and abstracts for articles in 1300 psychology journals, conference proceedings, books, and dissertations from 1887 to the present.
Web address:
http://www.csa3.com/htbin/dbrng.cgi?username=ago2
Access restrictions:
UCLA IP addresses only
Title:
PubMed@UCLA
Description:
PubMed provides access to bibliographic information which includes MEDLINE as well as: The out-of-scope citations (e.g., articles on plate tectonics or astrophysics) from certain MEDLINE journals, primarily general science and chemistry journals, for which the life sciences articles are indexed for MEDLINE. Citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for MEDLINE indexing. Some additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM. PubMed also provides access and links to the integrated molecular biology databases included in NCBI's Entrez retrieval system. These databases contain DNA and protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system.
Web address:
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi?too
Page last updated: October 19, 2006
© Regents of the University of California